top of page
Search
  • hannahvalente

Thursday morning reflection

On Tuesday, a student asked me “who are you?” in which I replied “Hannah”, his follow up question was “what are you doing here?” after thinking about his question for a few seconds I responded “I’m here to play”. This answer was good enough for him as he kicked me the soccer ball immediately after. I’ve been thinking a lot about his question. What exactly am I doing here? Most of the teachers and other faculty have asked a similar question and I have a routine answer down “I’m here on a fellowship through Providence College, my Dominican college”. Their follow up question is usually “Do you want to teach?” and this answer obviously requires a lot more thought. I’ve always loved kids, coaching and teaching kids, there’s so much to learn from them. I’ve often found myself thinking about pursuing teaching as the days have been going by at St Lucy’s but I do not think at this time God is calling me to further pursue teaching. I have the upmost respect and adoration for every teacher at St Lucy’s and my own but still feel called to pursue Law School in the fall. So what am I doing here? So far this fellowship has exposed me to a a new wonderful Dominican community, both at St. Lucy’s and within my host family. I am so excited to be attending the Doms day celebration tomorrow at Santa Sabina College. Praying for all those reading and all those who’ve helped me get here.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Veritas Number 1:

Service is hard. I’ve reflected a lot about why I’m drawn to do service. It was a question my parents asked before I told them I applied every service trip in high school and two years ago the questio

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page