top of page
Search
  • hannahvalente

Day 2!


Today was a really good day. My day started with my first solo commute to St Lucy’s. I got to go to morning prayer and assembly which brought tears to my eyes yet again. The children sing and sign songs and it was one of the most beautiful things I’ve seen so far. At St. Lucy’s on Wednesdays I’ll be helping out in the art studio. Today with a number of different classes we worked on painting and weaving string! It was truly amazing to see how the different students and classes differed while painting and weaving. At the end of the day I was even able to be lead the weaving activity with a Kindergarten class that will mainstream soon. I’ve included pics of some of the art that the kids made!

After art I was able to sit on a very special Australian music tradition that the kids went crazy for! I was able to then leave St Lucy’s early and explore Sydney. As soon as I got off the train near the Sydney Harbour Bridge I loved the familiarity that the city buildings brought me! I walked around the CBD for an hour or so by myself before meeting Claire to go down to the Opera House! After walking around and catching up we had pizza!

After planning our weekend together, I came back to the Randals for a full house! All of the Randal children were hope and I was so happy to meet the rest of the family and have such a nice dinner! I’m so incredibly blessed to have such an amazing family and be living with another one!

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Veritas Number 1:

Service is hard. I’ve reflected a lot about why I’m drawn to do service. It was a question my parents asked before I told them I applied every service trip in high school and two years ago the questio

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page