top of page
Search
  • hannahvalente

Australia, the beautiful

Today I really got to see what makes Sydney so wild, unique, and wonderful. My day started meeting Claire at the Sydney tower where we marveled at 360 degree views atop Sydney highest point. It was wonderful to see so many places I recognized already. After the tower we went to the Wildlife Sydney Zoo to see the big 5: koalas, kangaroos, wombats, platypus, and crocodiles. We were able to get so close to the kangaroos and opted to do the koala expiernec where we took adorable pictures with Faith the oldest koala at the zoo. After the zoo we took a ferry under the harbor bridge to Watsons bay and after a short hike we say where the pacific meets the harbor. It was truly breathtaking. At that moment I felt an amazing feeling of gratitude not only to be able to volunteer at St Lucy’s and meet so many incredible kids and teachers but also to explore another side of the world. I am so grateful for this opportunity. After a ferry ride back to Circular Key, Claire and I did some Christmas shopping before meeting Claire’s host family for an Italian dinner right outside the Sydney Opera House. Off to Bondi today. Still missing home a lot and home is always in my prayers!

121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Veritas Number 1:

Service is hard. I’ve reflected a lot about why I’m drawn to do service. It was a question my parents asked before I told them I applied every service trip in high school and two years ago the questio

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page