top of page
Search
  • hannahvalente

A day with the Shark class...

Morning assembly at St Lucy’s is soon becoming my favorite part of the day. Their assembly is such a great day to start the day, I’ve love learning sign language, and the new songs are so fun to learn and watching the kids sign, dance, and sign has been so cool. Today I was with the shark class with 7 year 1 & year 2s. Our day started with the sharks working on sounds, numbers, and after that morning tea! Today was a special day as a singer/producer came to sing, dance, and tell Native stories to all of St Lucy’s. The kid‘s reaction to the different drum beats and sounds was so fun and singing and dancing with my new friends was awesome. After the special

assembly, the kids had drama, play, lunch, and time to learn individually on the IPads. I really like the shark teacher and aids I was with, their use of technology was great to watch, and they all took the time to include me in everything that the class did. I also learned so many tools to use today for the future that I cant wait to use in my other classes. Back to the Randals for pizza tonight! Cheers!

23 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Veritas Number 1:

Service is hard. I’ve reflected a lot about why I’m drawn to do service. It was a question my parents asked before I told them I applied every service trip in high school and two years ago the questio

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page